News Details


The Investiture Ceremony of Indian School Al Ghubra was held on Wednesday, 7th of September 2022. It marked the induction of its Prefectorial Body for the academic year 2022-2023.  The event commenced with the singing of the School Song. The Principal, Mrs. Papri Ghosh accorded a warm welcome to the Chief Guest Dr. Ahmed Al Bulushi, Dean, College of Engineering- National University of Science and Technology. Mr. Sunil K. Convener, School Management Committee honoured the Chief Guest with a shawl and presented a memento.


The student leaders officially took charge as the Principal, Mrs. Papri Ghosh administered the Oath of Office and received their badges from the Chief Guest and Mr. Sunil K. who were assisted by the Vice-Principals- Mr. G. Sreekumar and Mrs. Pyarija Cidar.


From ISG, the Head Girl- Aarathi Sajeev and the Head Boy- Alan Saji were the first to be invested.  The Vice Head Girl- Sarah Ann Joseph, the Vice Head Boy- Alwin K. Jose, the President of the Student Council –Harshini Anbazhagan , Vice President of the Student Council –Zainab Hussain ,  the Speaker of the Student Council –Joshua Reji , President of Round Square International Services –Anoushka Sanjeev Madavi were also inducted.  Alisha Amjad and Janav Sridhar Gowda took charge as the Sports Captain for Girls and Boys respectively.


The Prefects of ISG who were officially inducted were Abdul Basit, Aleena Anesh, Anandhitha Shaji, Azhaan Pary, Azza Luqman, Devkarthik Joshi, Fida Ayisha Madathodiyal, Haya Shrivastava, Heba Khan, Kartik Sujan Valappil, Lakshmi Rajeev Menon, Manvi Shanker, Melina Natasha Goveas, Nakul Rejeesh, Neha Samson, Pallak Dhabalia, Parth Nitin Ranade, Rehan Shanavas, Tabitha Thomas, Tanisha Mishra, Thana Aysha Riyaz and Tharun Raj.

The House Captains sworn in were Katherine Maria Jacob and Ammreswaran Soma Sekar - Muscat House;

Nandana Vinod and Ziyan Ansar Solkar - Nizwa House ; Aqsa Mubarak Sarang and Alen Varghese Soji- Sohar House and Ira Bharadwaj and Ruble James Mathew - Sur House.


From ISG-International, the Head Girl –Meethi Sharma and the Head Boy – Suurya Krisno Ganti were the first to be invested.

The Prefects from ISG-I comprised Ishita Sujeet Shetty – Student Council; Chitranggada Sidharth Chaturvedi  – Funds and Contributions; Simran Kawatra  - Cultural Activities and Nithin Krishnan Muthukrishnan- Sports and Games.

The House Captains sworn in from ISG-I were Abhinav Ganesh Kumar - Saturn House; Madhav Sunil Vishnu   - Uranus House; Ashutosh Naik – Neptune House and Vaibhavi Shetty - Jupiter House.


The members of the Student Council from classes 6 to 12 also took the oath of office.


The Chief Guest Dr. Ahmed Al Bulushi in his address expressed his gratitude to the Principal and the Management of the school for inviting him to exhort the leaders. He highlighted the significance of the key traits of honesty and integrity, good communication skills, confidence, knowledge, commitment and passion, courage, kindness and emotional intelligence to fulfill the duties of a leader. Recalling the leadership of His Majesty Sultan Qaboos Bin Said, Dr. Ahmed Al Bulushi spoke of the role played by His Majesty’s visionary leadership in transforming Oman into a progressive and prosperous nation.


This was followed by the rendition of the song- ‘We shall Overcome’ and a prayer for the leaders by the Principal, Mrs. Papri Ghosh. The event concluded with the recession of the Prefectorial Body.