News Details


“Leaders are not born but are made by their experiences in life.”


The Investiture Ceremony of Indian School Al Ghubra for the academic year 2024 -2025 was held on Thursday, 30 May 2024. It marked the induction of its newly elected members of the Prefectorial Body in the presence of their parents and teachers where the young students were all prepared to discharge the functions entrusted to them by the school.


The ceremony was graced by the presence of a renowned motivational speaker, Mr. Ali Al Farai, the Chief Guest for the occasion. The event commenced with the singing of the School Song. The Principal, Mrs. Papri Ghosh accorded a warm welcome to the Chief Guest Mr. Ali Al Farai and administered the oath to the newly elected council members. Students pledged to bring glory to their school and ensure that all duties towards the school shall be done sincerely. The elected leaders were conferred with badges by the Chief Guest Mr. Ali Al Farai and Mr. Sunil K., Convenor of the School Management Committee assisted by the Vice-Principal Mr. G. Sreekumar and the Vice Principal of the Primary Section- Dr. Hussaina Asgar.

The Head Girl- Sanjana Kuzhivayalil Praveen and the Head Boy- Sabyasachi Choudhury were the first to be invested.  The Vice Head Girl- Geetika Manoj Nambiar , the Vice Head Boy- Mithun Manikandan, the President of the Student Council – Madhav Manish Saki, Vice President of the Student Council – Vedica Chhabra , the Speaker of the Student Council – Archita Amit Deshpande, President of Round Square International Services – Roshni Ramananda Prabhu were also inducted. Hanisha Manish Chawla and Rabeeu Al Zaman took charge as the Sports Captain for Girls and Boys respectively.

The Prefects who were officially inducted were Abhinav Ganesh Kumar, Anjelica Sarah Thomas, Arjun Pratap Singh, Ashutosh Naik, Ashvin Girish, Atharv Rahul Dehedkar, Badra Ragend, Clarina Xavier, Devnath Kavintarikath, Dhruv Singh Rawat, Disha Dayanand Naik, Duah Shameer, Evangaline John Parackal, Jayamkondan Kanakasabai, Liba Nehrin K. T., Madhav Sunil Vishnu, Naveen Sheri, Nidha Villarvattom Reji, Pavithra Nair, Rayan Pradeep Nair, Safah Khanum Khan and Zainab Javed Akhtar.

The House Captains sworn in were Aaron Anish Yohannan and Ganeshan Divya - Muscat House; Omar Zian Siddiq and Shreya Santhosh- Nizwa House; Aryan Sunil Gupta and Bhavi Shreeharsha Kanagala- Sohar House; Nathaniel Grace Shyeam and Alina Tabish - Sur House.

The members of the Student Council from classes 6 to 12 also took the oath of office.

The ceremony took its momentum with an inspiring speech by the Chief Guest Mr. Ali Al Farai. He wished all the students good luck and urged them to be empathetic and take up the responsibility with commitment and integrity.


The song ‘We shall Overcome’ was sung with enthusiasm by all present which was followed by a prayer for the leaders by the Principal, Mrs. Papri Ghosh. The event concluded with the recession of the Prefectorial Body. The newly elected members of the Prefectorial Body were brimming with confidence to shoulder their newly assigned duties and pledged to carry out their responsibilities with integrity and diligence.